BuildBotics ETA Time off

Post technical questions about the Buildbotic Controller here.
Forum rules
No profanity, no gambling, no illegal activity, so sexual or pornographic material.

Posts not related to the Buildbotic CNC Controller are likely to be moved or deleted.
Post Reply
JNewcomb
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jan 29, 2021 7:41 am

BuildBotics ETA Time off

Post by JNewcomb » Sun May 23, 2021 5:32 pm

Hello BuildBotics team, I was running a job the other day and noticed the ETA seemed to be off by several hours. It was as if it is using the wrong time zone. It was in the morning Pacific time and I was seeing 2100 something. Do I need to SSH into the RPi and select my location? This is a minor problem as I can see the progress bar across the room. I am running the version 1.0 Beta. Great job on the version one, loving the macro buttons.
Thanks,
Joel

JNewcomb
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jan 29, 2021 7:41 am

Re: BuildBotics ETA Time off (solved)

Post by JNewcomb » Sun Jun 06, 2021 7:00 am

In the end I used the built in configuration program raspi-config to set my location/time zone. I tried playing around with Putty to enter the RPi, but in the end I used SSH (name)@(buildbotics I/P), nice to know WinBlow$ 10 supports SSH naively. Be careful in here, some settings may lock you out if not done with care.

User avatar
Joe
Site Admin
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Feb 02, 2018 2:00 pm
Location: Petaluma, CA
Contact:

Re: BuildBotics ETA Time off

Post by Joe » Mon Jun 14, 2021 12:25 pm

We have an open GitHub issue for this: https://github.com/buildbotics/bbctrl-f ... issues/233

Post Reply