Entering a G-Code program

Post technical questions about the Buildbotic Controller here.
Forum rules
No profanity, no gambling, no illegal activity, so sexual or pornographic material.

Posts not related to the Buildbotic CNC Controller are likely to be moved or deleted.
Post Reply
Don
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2020 1:12 pm

Entering a G-Code program

Post by Don » Sun Jun 14, 2020 7:27 am

I have fit Buildbotics Control to DynaMyte 2400 mill. I ran the provided buildbotics logo program, mill and controller worked great. Now, I want to enter, by way of the key board, a different program. How do I clear the buildbotics logo program and type lines of G-Code on to the programing window. Thanks in advance.

User avatar
Doug
Posts: 153
Joined: Fri Feb 02, 2018 4:56 pm

Re: Entering a G-Code program

Post by Doug » Sun Jun 14, 2020 8:41 pm

The window that displays gcode is for display only. You cannot edit the gcode there. If you want to write gcode by hand, you can do it on an ascii text editor on another computer. I recommend a program called Notepad++ (not to be confused with Notepad) for windows based computers.

Once you have created the program, you can load it into the BB Controller across the network using a web browser. Alternatively, if your monitor, keyboard, and mouse are connected directly to the controller, you can load your gcode program from a thumb drive.

Beefypen
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2020 12:22 pm

Re: Entering a G-Code program

Post by Beefypen » Tue Jul 28, 2020 12:30 pm

Are their any plans to enable the editing of G code programs manually?

User avatar
Doug
Posts: 153
Joined: Fri Feb 02, 2018 4:56 pm

Re: Entering a G-Code program

Post by Doug » Tue Jul 28, 2020 5:58 pm

Yes, Our plan is to include this capability on an upcoming release. My partner has already demonstrated this capability to me. I do not have a schedule for the release but will announce it on this forum when we do.

Post Reply